Book online or call us at
1-800-734-5491
opening hours
Monday to Friday:
8:30am - 5:30pm
Saturday & Sunday:
Closed

The Willow Tree Short Break

The Thames, England

Reviews for the The Willow Tree Short Break

5
 
The boat was well equipped and gave us the comfort we required for our 5 day cruise. The tuition was somewhat short but adequate.
Excellent
5
 
Booking online was very straightforward and we are planning another short break in Autumn.Friendly & helpful staff at the pick up base.
Excellent
5
 
We had a good time on the Le Boat boat and would thoroughly recommend the experience. There were a few problems but this is not seriously detract from the overall positive experience. The negatives were: - We booked an early departure but somewhere this got lost so we had to wait for the boat to get ready- The boat was well equipped but it is getting a little old. - The boat broke down on the last day on our way back to base. Having broken down at about 8:30 there was no one to contact until 9:00. Even the 'emergency' number was not manned until 9:00. Not sure what we would have done in a genuine emergency. They did send a 2nd boat out fairly promptly and towed us back to base.
Everyone there was keen to help. Saturday was obviously a busy day and they did look rushed off their feet but despite that were polite.
5
 
The internet booking seemed to work well.
The folks we dealt with at Benson were friendly enough, making the start and end of our break trouble free. I can't comment on Benson as a destination as all we saw were the office, boat line-up, and the riverside cafe/restaurant.
Comment from 
The Le Boat team
Dear Mr Boggia,Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn you were disappointed with the condition of your boat. I have forwarded your comments to the base team to fix the problems you mentioned. We hope you enjoyed your holiday nonetheless and hope to see you on board with Le Boat again soon.Best wishes,The Le Boat team
5
 
We had a great time. Plenty of things to see and very picturesque in places.
We went down to Oxford first day, then we turned and went back to Henly - on - Thames. Stopped over at nights at the many pubs on route for our evening meals. Locks were maintained very well and had lots of helpful lockkeepers on duty.