About Cirrus A

The Cirrus A canal boat rental suits small groups of friends or small families thanks to its modular sleeping in the cabin and in the saloon.

Layout of Cirrus A

Cirrus A deckplan

Sleeps up to

4

Cabins

1

Bathrooms

1
  • Boat Size: 8.80 m x 3.60 m
  • 1 cabin with 2 single beds, settee in saloon converts to double bed, only suitable for children or teenagers
  • 1 bathroom

Cirrus A 's key features

  • The saloon has a radio/CD player.
  • The kitchen/galley boasts a stove, sink, and electric refrigerator.
  • Some boats are equipped with new flat-screen TVs.
  • The main rear cabin has two single beds.
  • The left-hand side of the saloon has a large love seat and dining table that convert to a double bed.
  • Each model has 220-volt shore power and an onboard 12-volt DC electrical system.
  • An efficient and reliable diesel engine provides propulsion.

Cirrus A Specifics

Fridge
50 - 130 L
Freezer
Microwave
Oven / Grill
Hob
MP3/USB features
Internet access
Flat Screen TV
Flat Screen DVD Player
CD / Radio player
Heater
Fans
Cabin air cooling
Air Conditioning
Cigarette lighter plug (12V)
12/220V Converter
220V on cruise (110V in Canada)
Shore Power (220V on dock)
Internal Steering Position
Bow Thrusters
External Steering Position
Moorings joystick (easy dock)
Alfresco dining
Ambient light
Sun shade (Bimini)
Deck Shower
Fridge on sundeck
BBQ / Plancha
Portable cool box
Sliding roof
Sundeck
Water Tank
459 L
Water draft (bottom of boat to water line)
0.60 m
Max. Headroom
1.90 m
Length
8.80 m
Fuel Tank
302 L
Engine Type
Diesel
Width
3.60 m
Air draft (height of boat from water line)
2.20m
Toilets type
Electric
Safety Box

Good to know...

  • Rental of the boat and its onboard equipment
  • A fully equipped kitchen
  • Towels and linen for all passengers
  • A boat handling demontration prior to departure
  • Technical support
  • On-board maps and visitor information
  • Passage through locks (except in Ireland & the Netherlands where a small fee is payable)
  • For Canada, Italy and Scotland - a compulsory moorings fee has been added (included in price quoted). See compulsory costs for more details
  • Optional vacation extras
  • Boat damage waiver
  • Running costs (diesel, gas, engine wear and tear) - charged by the engine hour
  • Travel to and from the base(s)
  • Waterside serevices if you use them (i.e. moorings where a charge is applicable, pump-out if needed, water, etc)
  • Cancellation plan & any travel/personal insurance
  • Food and drink

Our Feefo reviews

Feefo is an independent and impartial review service that requests reviews directly from those who have been on a Le Boat vacation. Below you can read what our past customers think about their Le Boat experience, and trust that what you read is unfiltered, unedited and uncensored.

Added on 10 July 2019

Steven Field said

Very helpful, very good service Great was very very good ok
READ MORE
Hi Steven,Thanks for the positive feedback. I'm really glad that you were happy with the service that you received from our lovely teams and that you had a fab holiday. We hope that we can welcome you on board again soon.All the best,The Le Boat Team
Added on 15 June 2019

Steve Moseley said

Everything was done efficiently and professionally. The boat was clean and everything worked as it should have. doing a boating trip on the Canals of France has been on my bucket list for decades and the trip far surpassed all my expectations.
READ MORE
Hi Steve, thank you for your feedback. We are so glad that you had a fantastic holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back on board in future!
Added on 02 July 2018

Anthony Barrett said

Just a great service...loved every moment....we did it in 2009...and was great to do it all again! Just a great relaxing holiday with my lovely wife
READ MORE
Dear Mr Barrett,
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, it is much appreciated. We are delighted to learn you had a great holiday with us would love to welcome you on board with us again soon.
Best wishes, The Le Boat team
Added on 09 June 2018

Malcolm Kirby said

Friendly & helpful staff good handover & boat in nice clean order. Very good base & staff & clean boat.
READ MORE
Dear Mr K,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, it is much appreciated. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your cruise with us and would love to welcome you on board with us again soon.
Best wishes, The Le Boat team
Added on 06 April 2018

Scott Chapman said

Long story short - A strike by French railway workers threw our outbound travel plans from Migennes France to Italy via Switzerland into complete disarray. Basically we were marooned in Migennes at the end of our canal barge holiday with no way to meet our connecting rail journeys out of France. Luckily for us we were rescued by Dominic & Aline at Le Boat Migennes who were both outstandingly helpful and assisted our family way beyond the call of duty and our expectations - even though our problem was not of their making. Dominic even went as far as driving us 15kms to a nearby town to enable us to rent a car so that we could drive to Switzerland. Over and above the friendly and exceptional service we received from the Le Boat staff at Migennes, we had a wonderful time exploring the canal from Migennes to Tonnere. Our boat (a Cirrus A 2+2) was wonderful & our introduction to canal barge touring in France was a brilliant experience. We will definitely return to further explore the canals of Europe, and after our exceptional experience with the Le Boat Migennes staff (Dominic & Aline), we will only ever consider renting a canal barge from Le Boat. Thank you Dominic & Aline. Our Cirrus 12 was perfect for our family of 2 adults and our 15 year old son. Our boat was well prepared, easy to operate and very comfortable.
READ MORE
Hi Scott, thank you for your feedback. We're so glad that you had a great holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back on board another cruise soon.
Added on 14 October 2017

Camien Lens said

It trip was one of my highlights. The help we received at the locks were fantastic. The boat was lovely Fantastic!!! The bicycles rides were most enjoyable travelling through all the villages buying wine and food
READ MORE
Added on 02 September 2017

Christina Myers said

Water pump on boat failed, then repair also failed - potentially dangerous Love the Cirrus. A perfect size for two people
READ MORE
Added on 10 July 2019

Kenny Allan said

Misleading information re where we could spend night at. Would do it again in the future.
READ MORE
Hi Kenny,Thank you for taking the time to leave us positive and constructive feedback. I'm really glad that you were happy with the service that you received from our lovely teams and that you had a great holiday. I’m very sorry if you felt that there wasn't enough information on where you can visit when you moor up. I hope that our local teams would have been able to give you some good suggestions if they had been asked.We hope that we can welcome you on board again soon.All the best,The Le Boat Team
Added on 03 July 2019

Richard Peart said

Good at the start. They provided an extra chair and a replacement lighter. However the fridge was not switched on. At the end they argued about a broken rope cleat which had obviously been broken before, but afer consulting a "mangaer" we were not charged. Boat was good, apart from items mentioned above. River was excellent. Very clean. Locks were hard work.
READ MORE
Hello and thanks for the constructive feedback. I'm glad you were happy with the service that you received from our team upon your check in. I'm sorry to hear if there was some confusion upon your check out however I'm glad to hear that it was resolved. We hope to welcome you on board again soon.All the best,The Le Boat Team
Added on 04 September 2017

Christopher Thomas said

Very quick response to technical problems. Very sympathetic response to medical problem. Our choice but if we go again we would book the Horizon.
READ MORE
  • 1