About Cygnet WHS

The Cygnet is a very affordable compact cruiser, ideal for couples or smaller families. The Cygnet WHS is not recommended for anyone with limited mobility as the rear and sides are quite high with no assisting ladder or step built into the boat .

Please note: Boats in our Scottish fleet ending with ‘WHS’ were previously operated by West Highland Sailing, and are older than boats from our regular budget fleet. This is reflected in the price.

Layout of Cygnet WHS

Cygnet WHS - deck plan

Sleeps up to





  • 1 double cabin at front
  • Settee in rear saloon converting into a double bed
  • Central toilet/shower room

Cygnet WHS's key features

Cygnet WHS - saloon

A compact kitchen, with refrigerator, burners and oven, and a comfortable dinette opposite with ample seating for 4. Step lead up to the raised saloon with an indoor driving position and more seating from which to relax and enjoy the sights,

Cygnet WHS - cabin

A master cabin at the front of the boat can convert from a twin to a double. A settee in the saloon will convert into an additional double bed,

Curlew WHS - exterior rear

Patio doors lead to a large rear deck with outdoor seating,

Cygnet WHS Specifics

Freezer compartment
Oven / Grill
MP3/USB features
Internet access
CD / Radio player
Internal Steering Position
External Steering Position
Bow thruster (propels front of boat sideways)
GPS Navigation
Cabin air cooling
Air conditioning
Cigarette lighter plug (12V)
12/220V Converter
220V on cruise (110V in Canada)
Shore Power (220V on dock)
Alfresco dining
Ambient light
Sun shade (Bimini)
Deck Shower
Fridge on sundeck
BBQ / Plancha
Portable cool box
Sliding roof
Water Tank
Water draft (bottom of boat to water line)
Max. Headroom
Fuel Tank
Engine Type
Air draft (height of boat from water line)
Toilets type
Safety Box

Good to know...

  • The Cygnet WHS is not recommended for anyone with limited mobility as the rear and sides are quite high with no assisting ladder or step built into the boat .

Rental of the boat, its facilities and equipment, which includes:  

  • Fully equipped kitchen on board.  
  • Fridge, gas oven, burners, dishes and utensils.  
  • Bathroom facilities on board.  
  • Hot showers, toilets and towels.  
  • Sleeping facilities on board.  
  • Pillows, duvets and bed linen.   
  • Heating & Air conditioning  
  • Pre-departure briefing
  • Boat handling demonstration.  
  • Daily technical support and assistance from the local Le Boat team as required.  
  • On-board maps and visitor information  
  • Safety equipment (inc. life jackets)  

Download a detailed inventory of equipment supplied on all of our boats


Supplementary fees also included:

  • Compulsory mooring fees for Canada, Scotland and Italy (see compulsory costs)*  
  • One way supplement for routes starting and ending at different bases.*  

*These supplementary fees are automatically added where applicable and are included in prices shown on this website. They are then shown separately in the price summary, when you proceed to book. 


  • Optional vacation extras - see our extras page for details 
  • Refundable Damage Deposit – deposit payable locally. See compulsory costs for details. 
  • Fuel (diesel, gas, engine wear and tear). Deposit and charge payable locally. See compulsory costs for details. 
  • Travel to and from the base(s) 
  • Waterside services (moorings, pump-out, electric, water, etc.) Payable locally, where applicable and if used. 
  • Passage through locks in Ireland & the Netherlands where a small fee is payable locally for each lock. 
  • Cancellation cover or personal travel insurance 
  • Food and drink 

Our Feefo reviews

Feefo is an independent and impartial review service that requests reviews directly from those who have been on a Le Boat vacation. Below you can read what our past customers think about their Le Boat experience, and trust that what you read is unfiltered, unedited and uncensored.

Added on 22 May 2021

Douglas Mcdonald said

Pre trip information was with us in good time and relevant On-line videos were good but a freshen up to a better format might be in order. On meeting at Laggan the staff were very friendly and helpful. With reasonable weather you can't fail to be impressed with the scenery. Life at 6 mph is a great tonic for todays life style. I can't comment properly on the shore activity because of Covid restrictions but we were content with what was available.
Good Morning Douglas, Thank you for taking the time to provide a five star review of your boating holiday on the Caledonian Canal.We pride ourselves on delivering excellent customer service and we are delighted to hear that you received just that from the team in Laggan. We look forward to welcoming you on board again soon.The Le Boat Team
Added on 3 October 2020

Susan Foulkes said

The office staff were friendly and welcoming throughout the booking process. The boat companies web site was excellent and the staff at Laggan really helpfull. Ideal for 2 people with to much luggage. Storage could of been as issue with more people. Scotland can be cold in October, would of been nice to have had a boat that you could of linked into mains electric.
Added on 10 June 2019

A customer said

Great email communication and easy booking. Quick reply to email questions and made us feel nothing was too much trouble. Boat quite old and tired looking but everything worked fine.
Hello! Thanks for the positive feedback. It's fantastic to hear that you were well looked after by our teams, from start to finish. We hope that we can welcome you on board again soon. All the best, The Le Boat Team
Added on 2 September 2019

William Barnes said

check in was pretty chaotic. instruction not very good. overcharged me and took days to refund.boat fridge had no catch so I had to improvise with my travel washing line. toilet seal valve inefficient c ausing dreadful smellnat timed. charged for parking when we travelled by bus (refunded quite promptly.) check in chaotic. charged for parking when we travelled by bus.(refunded) instruction not very good. fridge catch missing so improvised with travel washing line. toilet seal not working properly so let out dreadful smell at times security bond took 4 days to happen after we notified your office it had not been done.
Hi William,Thank you for the constructive feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the check in process and the standard of your boat. I'm glad to hear that the team quickly refunded you for the parking that you were mistakenly charged for. I hope that despite this, you still had a fantastic holiday and that we can welcome you on board again soon. All the best, The Le Boat Team
Added on 28 June 2021

A customer said

have boats that are not 40 or 50 years old and falling apart. This boat boat should be retired.Bits falling of it, very old and showing age.
  • 1