About Sheba

Enjoy a private aft cabin with double bed and a convertible single love seat perfect for a couple. Saloons in Sheba boat rentals have a radio/CD player, and the dining table/love seat converts to a double. Large encompassing windows provide abundant natural light. On deck, there’s a top steering position with excellent visibility.

Layout of Sheba

Sheba deckplan

Sleeps up to

5

Cabins

1

Bathrooms

1
  • Boat Size: 9.00 m x 3.40 m
  • 1 cabin with double bed and convertible single love seat
  • Love seat in saloon converts into double bed

Sheba's key features

Sheba interior and saloon
  • The saloon has a radio/CD player
  • The kitchen/galley features a stove and electric refrigerator
  • The steering station far forward on the left side of the saloon is a bonus in cold or rainy weather
Sheba cabins and bathrooms
  • Equipped with a double bed and convertible single love seat, the aft cabin is private and comfortable
  • In the saloon, the dining table/love seat converts to double bed
Sheba sundeck
  • The top steering position is a popular feature and provides great visibility for maneuvering.
  • The sun umbrella on the aft upper deck provides shade on sunny days.
  • The boat has 220-volt shore power. The onboard electrical system runs on 12-volt DC power.
  • The Sheba features an efficient and reliable diesel engine.

Sheba Specifics

Fridge
75 to 130 L
Freezer
Microwave
Oven / Grill
Hob
MP3/USB features
Internet access
Flat Screen TV
Flat Screen DVD Player
CD / Radio player
Heater
Fans
Cabin air cooling
Air Conditioning
Cigarette lighter plug (12V)
12/220V Converter
220V on cruise (110V in Canada)
Shore Power (220V on dock)
Internal Steering Position
External Steering Position
Bow thruster (propels front of boat sideways)
Alfresco dining
Ambient light
Sun shade (Bimini)
Deck Shower
Fridge on sundeck
BBQ / Plancha
Portable cool box
Sliding roof
Sundeck
Max. Headroom
1.88 m
Length
9.00 m
Fuel Tank
215 L
Engine Type
Diesel
Width
3.40 m
Toilets type
Manual
Safety Box

Good to know...

Restrictions and exceptions

Please note: when rear on to the dock, the Sheba can only be accessed via a vertical 4-rung ladder. There is easier, step-on access to the side of the boat, but only when it is possible to moor side-on and if the dock / quayside is high enough to step easily.

 

  • Rental of the boat and its onboard equipment
  • A fully equipped kitchen
  • Towels and linen for all passengers
  • A boat handling demontration prior to departure
  • Technical support
  • On-board maps and visitor information
  • Passage through locks (except in Ireland & the Netherlands where a small fee is payable)
  • For Canada, Italy and Scotland - a compulsory moorings fee has been added (included in price quoted). See compulsory costs for more details
  • Optional vacation extras
  • Boat damage waiver
  • Running costs (diesel, gas, engine wear and tear) - charged by the engine hour
  • Travel to and from the base(s)
  • Waterside serevices if you use them (i.e. moorings where a charge is applicable, pump-out if needed, water, etc)
  • Cancellation plan & any travel/personal insurance
  • Food and drink

Our Feefo reviews

Feefo is an independent and impartial review service that requests reviews directly from those who have been on a Le Boat vacation. Below you can read what our past customers think about their Le Boat experience, and trust that what you read is unfiltered, unedited and uncensored.

Added on 23 September 2019

Mark Williamson said

Professional and friendly staff. Introduction to the boat was very good. Boat was clean and functioned well. No complaints at all. Very happy. The Sheba is a great boat. We had just two people aboard. I could see it also accommodating one or two children also. Cooking onboard was very easy. The topside driving station is nice. Relatively easy to drive. My wife did all the line handling and had no trouble.
READ MORE
Added on 24 August 2019

Simon Weston said

everyone was helpful & friendly when we collected the boat and the boat was clean & tidy! The boat was older than many but the large bed in the bedroom was fantastic - there was plenty of space to store things, a good size fridge, BBQ and a lovely sitting area outside up top.
READ MORE
Hi Simon, Thank you for the positive feedback. I'm glad to hear that you were well looked after by our lovely teams and that you were happy with the condition of your boat. We hope that we can welcome you on board again soon. All the best, The Le Boat Team
Added on 28 July 2018

Anne Spratt said

Good welcome, friendly staff. Would recommend and will use again. Everything as expected from brochure.
READ MORE
Added on 11 June 2018

Paul Rutherford said

Fantastic Company! We went on our first Le Boat Holiday in 2014 and have been hooked ever since! We always book the same boat, take the same route through the Camargue from St Gilles Base & are always completely delighted with our experience. The staff just could not be more friendly or helpful. We will go here Every year for the rest of our lives. Paul & Melanie A Fabulous wee boat !!!!!
READ MORE
Dear Paul and Melanie,
Thank you for your five star review. We are pleased to hear that you love the Camargue as much as we do!
Our customers' feedback is very important to us and we will share your comments with the Base teams.
We look forward to welcoming you on board again soon.
The Le Boat Team
Added on 26 May 2018

Jan Nieuwenhuis said

The service was excellent,although we had bad experience with the brackdown our journey was excellent excellent layout and well equipt
READ MORE
Hi Jan, thank you for your feedback. We're so glad that you had a great holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back on board another cruise soon.
Added on 12 October 2019

Timothy Tucker said

The boats motor ran well. We enjoyed the challenge.
READ MORE
Added on 25 September 2019

Rachel King said

Everything about this type of holiday is great. Staff are knowledgeable and are always on hand to help without being patronising. They understand that beginners are beginners and don’t make you feel as if you are an idiot even when you are being an idiot! We were told at the start of the cruise that a crew member should always get out at the locks. Some of the lock keepers didn’t agree with this and sometimes seemed a bit cross with me if I was on hand to help. We preferred the locks that had no lock keepers when we could get on with things without being made to feel that we had done something stupid.
READ MORE
Added on 15 July 2019

Joe Sherry said

service was excellent.i would reccomend them again,that was our second time with le boat. nobody or company perfect.
READ MORE
Added on 24 June 2019

Richard Hackford said

We were given the wrong bus-stop for our arrival. We were advised our boat had pump-out - but it didn't - so we wasted time looking for the place to attach the pump-out hose. Lock-working system not adequately explained. Cirrus B had a fan fitted, but Sheba didn't. Boat seemed specious (for the two of us); fridge and freezer worked extremely well, despite record-breaking temperatures.
READ MORE
Hi Richard,Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I’m very sorry if you were misinformed about your bus stop and the boats but I'm glad to see that you still had a lovely time in Douelle and that it was the best canal boat holiday that you have been on so far! We hope that we can welcome you on board again soon.All the best,The Le Boat Team
Added on 05 May 2018

Dmitry Nizhade-Gavgani said

Очень доброжелательный персонал. Очень комфортные прием и "сдача" лодки. Лодку вообще очень быстро сдали. Доволен на все 100 Не супер новая лодка, но все что надо есть и комфорт на уровне. А то что она не выглядит очень "модерн" не так важно.
READ MORE